StackAndTile Forums

Full Version: Low Memory - Bovada
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm having an issue with low memory on Bovada. The current system worked for months before an update about a month ago. Now my CPU wants to shut down programs to conserve memory and it doesn't happen when S&T is not on. Any clues?
(09-11-2015, 04:36 AM)markmax33 Wrote: [ -> ]I'm having an issue with low memory on Bovada. The current system worked for months before an update about a month ago. Now my CPU wants to shut down programs to conserve memory and it doesn't happen when S&T is not on. Any clues?

A Bovada update broke it? Or an SaT update?

I don't see any recent changes in SaT to the built-in "BovadaBodog" site that would cause anything like this.

So if you play the same # of tables with SaT off, your computer is fine?
I have isolated the issue to S&T. I am a programmer so I have some more clues that might help you. I was on version 2.79 which I downloaded 5/17 and then I upgraded to 2.81 on 8/25. I think I upgraded because I was experiencing this memory issue and having crashes most likely after a Bovada update. They did a big update of the software around that time. I think that I saw a message during the install that said switch from PW mode to DWM mode in the advanced settings for increased performance. I did that and it did help the performance some but still if I have a browser open I get memory issues and messages from the computer. Whatever prompted you to add that message in the 2.81 install I think is still the culprit. I don't see it on the changelog though.
That message has been in the software for a long time. Basically, SaT checks what Windows theme you are running. Scan Mode "DWM" only works when you are running an Aero theme in Windows 7 or Vista (on Win 8+, Aero is always on and can't be turned off). So SaT detects if Aero is on and alerts you appropriately.